Pages Navigation Menu

Encoure Studios - Music, Photography, Videos, Parties

My Chemical Romance to Release ‘The Black Parade’ Deluxe Reissue


My Chemical Romance have announced a 10th anniversary reissue of their double-platinum The Black Parade LP. The 2-CD/3-LP set, out September 23rd via Warner Bros. Records, includes Living With Ghosts, a second disc featuring 11 previously unreleased demos and outtakes from the original recording sessions with producer Rob Cavallo.

Highlights include a rough mix of "Emily" and live demos of "Party at The End Of The World," "My Way Home Is Through You," "Not That Kind of Girl" and "All the Angels" – all previously unreleased in any format.

Digital and physical editions are available for pre-order via the band's web store and include instant downloads of "The Five of Us Are Dying."

The alt-rockers teased the reissue earlier this month with a cryptic clip featuring artwork and the release date, leading to widespread speculation about a band reunion. The band shot down the rumors on Twitter, writing, "We've been really touched and blown away by the response to the teaser trailer. We are not touring, and there is no reunion planned."

The Black Parade, released in October 2006, is a rock opera about a dying cancer patient. The album spawned the grandiose hit "Welcome to the Black Parade," their lone Top 10 single. 

My Chemical Romance announced their break up in March 2013, despite having worked on material for a potential follow-up to their fourth LP, 2010's Danger Days: The True Lives of the Fabulous Killjoys.

The Black Parade Track List

1. "The End"
2. "Dead"
3. "This Is How I Disappear"
4. "The Sharpest Lives"
5. "Welcome To The Black Parade"
6. "I Don't Love You"
7. "Houses Of Wolves"
8. "Cancer"
9. "Mama"
10. "Sleep"
11. "Teenagers"
12. "Disenchanted"
13. "Famous Last Words"
14. "Blood" (Hidden Track)

Living With Ghosts Track List

1. "The Five Of Us Are Dying" (Rough Mix)
2. "Kill All Your Friends" (Live Demo)
3. "Party at The End Of The World" (Live Demo)
4. "Mama" (Live Demo)
5. "My Way Home Is Through You" (Live Demo)
6. "Not That Kind Of Girl" (Live Demo)
7. "House Of Wolves, Version 1" (Live Demo)
8. "House Of Wolves, Version 2" (Live Demo)
9. "Emily" (Rough Mix)
10. "Disenchanted" (Live Demo)
11. "All The Angels" (Live Demo)


Leave a Reply