Pages Navigation Menu

Encoure Studios - Music, Photography, Videos, Parties

Hear Prophets of Rage Rework Beastie Boys on ‘No Sleep Til Cleveland’


Protest rock-rap supergroup Prophets of Rage, comprised of members of Rage Against the Machine, Public Enemy and Cypress Hill, have shared another single from their debut EP The Party's Over. "No Sleep Til Cleveland" finds the group covering Beastie Boys' "No Sleep Til Brooklyn" and adding a slight rework appropriate for last month's Republican National Convention.

The group's new song debuted on Zane Lowe's Beats 1 show on Apple Music. The recording itself is a live version similar to other covers featured on their EP, including Rage Against the Machine's "Killing in the Name" and Public Enemy's "Shut Em Down." Prophets of Rage also debuted the single's cover art: a pair of hands breaking free from chains.

The Party's Over will be released on August 25th via Caroline. Along with the three aforementioned live tracks, it will also feature their debut single "Prophets of Rage" and new song "The Party's Over."

Related Content:

Leave a Reply