Pages Navigation Menu

Encoure Studios - Music, Photography, Videos, Parties

Gary Clark Jr., James Taylor, Don Henley Lead New ‘ACL’ Season


After a monumental 40th anniversary season, Austin City Limits has stacked its upcoming 41st broadcast season with performances from Gary Clark Jr., James Taylor, Don Henley, Sturgill Simpson and more.

The new slate of episodes will air on PBS stations beginning October 3rd with a broadcast of ACL‘s 2015 Hall of Fame Special. The special includes tributes to honorees Asleep at the Wheel, Guy Clark, Flaco Jiménez, Loretta Lynn and Townes Van Zandt from Lyle Lovett, Dwight Yoakam, Vince Gill, Gillian Welch and Jason Isbell.

On Monday, Rolling Stone Country premiered Isbell’s chilling, acoustic rendition of Clark’s “Desperadoes Waiting on a Train.”

Asleep at the Wheel will also appear on Simpson’s October 17th episode; other shows will feature Courtney Barnett (with Clark Jr.), TV on the Radio and the War on Drugs. Season 41 will conclude November 21st with a presentation of the Americana Music Festival 2015. A complete schedule is below.

Austin City Limits Season 41 broadcast schedule

October 3 — 2015 Hall of Fame Special
October 10 — Cassandra Wilson
October 17 — Sturgill Simpson / Asleep at the Wheel
October 24 — Don Henley
October 31 — Gary Clark Jr. / Courtney Barnett
November 7 — TV On The Radio / The War on Drugs
November 14 — James Taylor
November 21 — ACL Presents: Americana Music Festival 2015

Leave a Reply