Pages Navigation Menu

Encoure Studios - Music, Photography, Videos, Parties

Frank Ocean Unveils Contemplative ‘Endless’ Visual Album Stream


Frank Ocean has unveiled his Endless visual album. Ocean took to his livestream on Thursday to preview new music and it turns out to stream Endless, his visual album where he built a staircase while debuting new tunes.

Rolling Stone has confirmed that Endless is a different project from Boys Don't Cry, the singer's highly-anticipated follow-up to 2012's Channel Orange. Apple will release that album this weekend.

Endless features features violins, double basses, violas and cellos from London Contemporary Orchestra, which was conducted by Robert Ames. 

Fans have anxiously awaited the enigmatic sophomore set, to the point that many fans stalked social media on August 5th after New York Times reported his sophomore album, Boys Don't Cry, would be released that day. Instead, fans were treated to the launch of what appeared to be a black-and-white livestream, where Ocean built boxes and previewed instrumental tracks.

On Thursday, he returned to the stream on his site, where it appeared he previewed new, contemplative full songs, complete with vocals, as he built a staircase within the same warehouse backdrop featured in the initial livestream.

Apple Music subscribers can watch Endless here.

Apple has also released a series of Ocean-related playlists, including The Rise of Frank Ocean, Frank Ocean Samples and Frank Ocean's Most Shazamed Tracks.

Endless Track List

1. "Device Control"
2. "Alabama"
3. "U-N-I-T-Y"
4. "Commes Des Garcons"
5. "Wither"
6. "In Here Somewhere"
7. "At Your Best (You Are Love)"
8. "Mine"
9. Ambience 001: "In a Certain Way"
10. Ambience 002: "Honeybaby"
11. "Hublots"
12. "Slide on Me"

Related Content:

Leave a Reply